Meeting People

Meeting people has been my cup of tea, having been in the Sales & Marketing environment for years.

I met 2 new people at my new job.

One being my subordinate, one being my indirect boss.
One being young, one being old.
One having a list of qualifications in his name card, one having none.
Both being men, both being…….full of themselves!!!

I complained to my ‘Ang’ about this subordinate. Getting myself agitated, getting myself still thinking about him after work, discussing about how youngsters nowadays doesn’t seem to listen and commit to their work.

My ‘Ang’ listened and replied “You only had one to deal with. I have hundreds. So now you know why I didn’t want to talk about work.”

Work-Life Balance Lesson No.1: To disengage work when home.

Leave a Reply

