Grade A??

I was at The Sail yesterday afternoon for a marketing event.

Good food, good information, good company.

It was time to run off and while I drove off from my car park lot and towards the exit gantry, the LED panel shows my parking fee to be $5.00. Not too bad I thought! I waited for the gantry to lift ………..but it didn’t.

I thought my cashcard value might be low, but NO LEH…I still have like $30 value in it!

So I moved forward a little. The gantry’s  still not lifted.

I inched further, still no movements.

I gradually step the accelerator until my bonnet almost touched the gantry liao, still no movement.

Nabei!

I reversed. And try to inched up again. Still no movement!

Thinking that I drove a coupe yesterday, the angle of the IU may be slightly angled that the censors are not being captured because that was what happened to me when I drive into my estate. So I reversed once more and inched forward. No sound, no shadow, no movement!!! Then I looked at the LED panel again.

$5.00 PLEASE INSERT CASHCARD

But I‘ve already inserted the cashcard into my IU!!

Then, an epiphany drowns me…… I need to insert the cashcard into the LED panel!!

Wah Piang!!! Grade A building leh!!! Still need to insert my cashcard into the LED panel??

I wonder what determines a building, especially offices, Grade A. From what I found from the internet, its states:

There is no definition set in stone, but the term is generally used to describe offices found in prime, well-maintained buildings that have large, column-free floor plates and high ceilings.

I would suggest starting with a capital investment on your car parking system!!! And guess what, I had a similar episode in the past.

And guess what building was I at

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 SINGAPORE EXCHANGE!!!.

Leave a comment